Octavia Handworth (Octavia Handworth)

Octavia Handworth

Actress. Born Octavia Boas in New York City, she was a stage performer when she entered films with the French Pathé Company in 1912. During the silent film era, she appeared in nearly 50 movies to include “A Nation’s Peril” (1912), “The Eye of God” (1913), “The Son” (1915), “The Great Ruby” (1915), “Puppets of Fate” (1916), “The Great Wrong” (1916) and “Footlights” (1921). She died in Hemet, California. (bio by: John “J-Cat” Griffith)


  • December, 24, 1887
  • USA


  • October, 10, 1978
  • USA


  • Forest Lawn Memorial Park (Glendale)
  • California
  • USA

3253 profile views